About the 2019 ATB

ATB Team

Each year, the ATB is led by the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), assembled by a team of analysts from the U.S. Department of Energy's national laboratories, and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).

The 2019 ATB team members include:

  • Fossil, nuclear, biopower, and battery technologies: Wesley Cole, NREL
  • Geothermal: Chad Augustine, NREL
  • Solar PV: David Feldman, NREL
  • Solar CSP: Parthiv Kurup and Craig Turchi, NREL
  • Hydropower: Gbadebo Oladosu, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)
  • Land-based wind: Tyler Stehly and Eric Lantz, NREL
  • Offshore wind: Philipp Beiter, NREL.
  • Project coordination, spreadsheet development, and website production: Laura Vimmerstedt, Sertac Akar, Ashwin Ramdas, Jim Vezina, and Mike Meshek, NREL.

The ATB is one of many data products that the NREL energy analysis staff provides.

ATB Sponsor

The ATB, which is supported by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) EERE Office of Strategic Priorities and Impact Analysis, leverages and continues significant activity funded by DOE and the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) for individual technologies and market segments.

Recommended Citation

We recommend you cite the 2019 ATB as NREL (2019) and reference it as:

NREL (National Renewable Energy Laboratory). 2019. 2019 Annual Technology Baseline. Golden, CO: National Renewable Energy Laboratory. https://atb.nrel.gov/electricity/2019.

Monetary Values

All monetary values are in 2017 U.S. dollars, unless noted otherwise. We do not rigorously distinguish prices from costs.