About the 2017 ATB

ATB Team

Each year, the ATB is led by the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), assembled by a team of analysts from the U.S. Department of Energy's national laboratories, and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy.

The 2017 ATB team members include:

  • Fossil, nuclear, and biopower technologies: Wesley Cole, NREL
  • Geothermal: Chad Augustine, NREL
  • Solar PV: David Feldman, NREL
  • Solar CSP: Parthiv Kurup, NREL
  • Hydropower: Patrick O'Connor, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Land-based wind: Maureen Hand, NREL
  • Offshore wind: Philipp Beiter, NREL.

The ATB is one of many data products that the NREL energy analysis staff provides.

ATB Sponsor

The ATB, which is supported by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) EERE Office of Strategic Programs, leverages and continues significant activity funded by DOE and the Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy (EERE) for individual technologies and market segments.

Recommended Citation

We recommend you cite the 2017 ATB as NREL (2017) and reference it as:

NREL (National Renewable Energy Laboratory). 2017. 2017 Annual Technology Baseline. Golden, CO: National Renewable Energy Laboratory. http://atb.nrel.gov/.

Monetary Values

All monetary values are in 2015 U.S. dollars, unless noted otherwise.